Google Access Permissions – Happeo

Google Access Permissions

Here, you can find all the details regarding Google's access permissions and how to authorize Google Drive and Calendar integrations.

Explanation of Google's access permissions

General

Happeo is a tool built to leverage your usage of Google Workspace which means that Happeo can be seen as an expansion of your existing Google services. In order to be able to do so, we obviously need to connect with your Google account.

As we understand that this may lead to some concerns, we will explain why we're asking for these permissions.

Drive

Happeo is asking for quite a few permissions and the wording in the request often tends to scare users. So what exactly can Happeo do when it asks to see, edit, create and delete all of your Google Drive files?

Calendar

Gmail

To conclude...

We put the safety and security of you and your data first and you can rest assured that we are very careful with the access you are granting to Happeo.

Should you choose to not grant some of the permissions that we request, Happeo will be unable to provide you with some or any of its services.

If you are still unsure of these permissions, please reach out to your Happeo contact person or support for more information.

What are the advantages of enabling these integrations?

Enabling Google Drive and Google Calendar integrations will allow you to view content from these tools in Happeo.

Regarding Google Drive, below you can find some of the features that will be included in your Happeo environment once its integration is enabled:

For Google Calendar, once the integration is enabled you can find the following attributes in your Happeo environment:

What are the limitations of disabling these integrations?

If Google Drive and Google Calendar are disabled or unauthorized you will not only not have any of the above features included in your Happeo environment but when you search for something within your Happeo homepage, anything regarding Drive files or Calendar events will not appear in the ‘All’ tab.

Additionally, when clicking on the ‘Files’ or ‘Calendar’ tab, you will find a message that either state that Drive or Calendar is disabled or unauthorized depending on your platform usage.