# Hide Users From Search

**Here, you can learn how to hide users from Happeo's Search using Google Workspace.**

## Hiding users from search

Normally when you remove users from Google Workspace they will also be removed from Happeo People Search.

If for some reason you need to keep a user's Google Workspace account active or they still show in the Happeo search after they have left the business, you can always hide a user from search by unselecting the contact sharing in the [Google Workspace admin panel](https://support.google.com/a/answer/1285988).

1. From the Google Admin console Home page, navigate to the **user account**  
2. Edit the user information  
3. Disable **Directory sharing** and save your changes
