Pages 2.0 | User Card Widget – Happeo

Pages 2.0 | User Card Widget

This article details what the User Card Widget is and how to manage it.

Happeo Pages 2.0 | User Card Widget Tutorial from Happeo on Vimeo

What is the User Card Widget?

The User Card Widget offers a convenient and informative way to share details of specific individuals (users) within your intranet directly within a page. By providing a clear and concise overview of a user's profile, including their picture, name, department, contact information, and other details, this widget streamlines access to relevant information, saving time and effort for users who need to identify and connect with colleagues quickly.

Note: The user card widget displays attributes configured in Admin Settings > People Directory > Attributes. Learn more about the People Directory in this article.

For more information about adding widgets to your page, please see this article.

How to manage the user card widget

To manage the user card widget:

  1. Navigate the page group where the widget resides
  2. Click the pencil icon at the top right of the page to open the page editor
  3. Hover your mouse over the widget until it is highlighted in blue, and click on it
  4. Select the settings(gear) icon at the top right of the widget
  5. A new window will open where you can adjust the widget's settings. You can switch between the Configure and Styles tabs to adjust what is displayed and how the content is displayed

Configure

Note: You can only display one user per user card widget.

Styles

More information about widgets

To read more about what widgets are and how to resize, copy, and delete them, please refer to this article.

FAQs

Can I add multiple user cards to a single widget?

You can only add one user to a single user card widget. However, you can add multiple user card widgets to a single section and adjust their sizes to display them side-by-side.

What happens if the user I've selected in the widget is suspended or deleted?

If a user is suspended or deleted, their information will no longer be visible in the widget. You will need to manually update the widget with a new user.