Delete Users – Happeo

Delete Users

This article explains how to permanently delete users from Happeo.

What is user deletion in Happeo?

Deleting a user in Happeo permanently removes them from your organization's Happeo environment. This action is irreversible. The content of a deleted user will not be deleted but will appear as being created by a deleted user. Your analytics will also not be affected.

Note: To delete a user, you must first suspend them. More information about user suspension can be found in this article.

Key implications of user deletion:

Note: If you need to reactivate a user after deleting them, you can create a new Happeo account by resyncing their information. You can learn how to do so in the following articles:

How to delete a user in Happeo

  1. Go to the Admin Settings > User Management
  2. You can find suspended users in two ways:
    1. By using the search bar
    2. By looking at their seat status
    3. Or by clicking the filtering menu at the top left of the user list and filtering by ‘suspended’
  3. Click the three dots next to the user you wish to delete
  4. Select Delete user button
  5. Confirm the deletion

Note: If a user is not suspended, the " Delete user" button will be disabled. Please ensure the user is suspended before proceeding with the deletion process.

How to perform a bulk deletion

  1. Go to the Admin Settings > User Management
  2. Filter by Suspended by clicking the filtering menu at the top-left of the user list
  3. Check the boxes next to the users you want to bulk delete
    1. For quick selection, you can check one box, hold Shift, and check another. This will select all users between the two selected boxes
  4. Click the red Delete users button at the top-right of the user list
  5. Confirm the deletion