Happeo to Happeo Migration – Happeo
Happeo to Happeo Migration
Happeo instances can be merged should their provisioning sources be merged. When their provisioning sources are merged, the SSO setup for the existing environment will be used.
A plan of your migration roadmap should be shared with Happeo in advance so we can assist and consult you throughout the process.
What is and is not migrated?
Migrated
- Pages
- Channels
- Posts
- Articles
- Launcher (optional)
Not migrated
- Platform Analytics
- Bookmarks
- Notifications
- Settings (platform and User Settings)
- User info (profile picture, skills, and description)
- Admin setup (Branding, Email Branding, File Templates, and Custom Terms of Service)
Migration requirements
- A mapping overview of old accounts to new accounts
- A mapping overview of old Groups to new Groups
- The old platform will be disabled at the time of the migration
- Overview of trusted organizations
- We prefer to run our migration in conjunction with the Identity Provider migration
Additional notes
- The old platform should not be used once the migration process has started
- Active invited users will lose their access to Happeo and will need to be re-invited in the new environment. Inactive invited users should be excluded from re-invitation
- Ownership of content is transferred to a new account by Happeo (through mapping). This moves it from one instance to another.
- All widgets and elements linking to Google or Microsoft will be broken in the migrated content
- Remapping of Google or Microsoft files, folders, and links must be done by you
- Pages and Channels cannot be merged into existing ones.
- Content migration can take up to a few days before everything is available in the new environment